MENU

Signed Book + 5-Print Set

Type:(5) 1-Color Letterpress Prints + Signed Hardcover Book
Size:(5) 8 x 10 Inches; (1) 7.25 x 9 Inches
Release:December 07, 2020
Run of:30
Auth:This RUN comes signed, numbered and with a Certificate of Authenticity from Camille Rose Garcia and 1XRUN.
MORE
$250
2 available
Favorite
1
1
IN THIS COLLECTION:
Printsmas 2020
47 Artworks19 Available
ABOUT THIS ART:
The Cabinet of Dr. Deekay is a surreal psychedelic commentary on our modern world that follows young Alex Winchester after he wakes up in a strange hospital and finds parts of himself are missing—he’s the latest victim of a cruel world in which everyone is systematically being “rearranged.”

In the tradition of Orwell, Huxley, and Roald Dahl, Garcia carefully blends humor and horror to create a singular world reflecting our own reality. This full-length novel was written and illustrated entirely by Camille Rose Garcia.

This limited print set & book combo includes the following:
The Cabinet of Dr. Deekay; Signed Hardcover Book by Camille Rose Garcia. Sympathetic Press, 2019.
Boris Drinks; 1-Color Letterpress Print. Signed & Numbered Edition of 100.
Funicular; 1-Color Letterpress Print. Signed & Numbered Edition of 100.
Obsidian; 1-Color Letterpress Print. Signed & Numbered Edition of 100.
Partytooth; 1-Color Letterpress Print. Signed & Numbered Edition of 100.
Swan Nurse; 1-Color Letterpress Print. Signed & Numbered Edition of 100.
MORE
ABOUT Camille Rose Garcia:
Camille Rose Garcia was born in 1970 in Los Angeles, California, The child of a Mexican activist filmmaker father and a muralist/painter mother, she apprenticed at age 14 working on murals with her mother while growing up in the generic suburbs of Orange County, visiting Disneyland and going to punk shows with the other disenchanted youth of that era.

Garcia’s layered, broken narrative paintings of wasteland fairy tales are influenced by William Burroughs’ cut-up writings and surrealist film, as well as vintage Disney and Fleischer cartoons, acting as critical commentaries on the failures of capitalist utopias, blending nostalgic pop culture references with a satirical slant on modern society.

Her work has been displayed internationally and featured in numerous magazines including Juxtapoz, Rolling Stone, and Modern Painter, and is included in the collections of the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, The Resnick Collection, and the San Jose Museum of Art, which held a retrospective of her work, entitled Tragic Kingdom, accompanied by a catalog of the same name. Garcia’s book, The Illustrated Alice in Wonderland (published by Harper Collins,) was a New York Times Bestseller. Her next book, “The Cabinet of Dr. Deekay”, a surrealist book she wrote and illustrated, will be released in the Fall of 2019 on Sympathetic Press. She currently lives in woods of the Pacific Northwest.
MORE
MORE FROM Camille Rose Garcia
$65
Run of 100
Favorite
Camille Rose Garcia
Funicular
$65
Run of 100
Favorite
Camille Rose Garcia
Swan Nurse
$65
Run of 100
Favorite
Camille Rose Garcia
Obsidian
$65
Run of 100
Favorite
Camille Rose Garcia
Boris Drinks
$65
Run of 100
Favorite
Camille Rose Garcia
Partytooth
SOLD OUT
Run of 50
Favorite
Camille Rose Garcia
Night At Candy Manor - Blotter Edition
SEE MORE
ABOUT
Based in Detroit, Michigan, 1xRUN (one-time run) is the world's leading publisher of fine art editions and online destination for original art. With collectors more than 1,300 editions since 2010.
CONNECT
2905 Beaufait
Detroit, MI 48207

P / 313.744.6505
E / support@1xrun.com
Your Cart
CLOSEX
CONGRATULATIONS
You made it through the waitlist!
You have to accept your reservation below.
Accept
Remove Item
THIS ITEM IS SOLD OUT
Better luck next time!
This item has been removed from your cart.
CLOSE